The Seven Sacraments

Reformed Catholics believe sacraments are an outward expression of an inward reality. We number them as seven: Baptism, Confirmation, Holy Eucharist, Reconciliation, Anointing of the Sick, Marriage, and Holy Orders. They are grouped into three categories: Sacraments of Initiation, Sacraments of Healing, and Sacraments of Commitment. Click on the title of each group to learn more about these sacraments in the Reformed Catholic Church.


Sacraments of Initiation

The three Sacraments by which a person becomes a member of the Church.

Sacrament of Baptism
Sacrament of Confirmation  
Sacrament of Holy Eucharist 



Sacraments of Healing

The two Sacraments by which a person receives God’s pardon and healing grace,


Sacrament of Reconciliation

Sacrament of the Anointing of the Sick




Sacraments of Commitments

The two sacraments by which one makes a commitment to another person or the Church. 

Sacrament of Matrimony Sacrament of Holy Orders